Image hosted by Photobucket.com

AGAINST ME THERE IS HELL TO PAY.
2003-07-13 at 10:58 a.m.

"FOR ME? AGAINST ME? AGAINST ME THERE IS HELL TO PAY." Matthew 12:30

Jesus rocks the house. Jesus will kick your motherfucking ass. I wrote a poem about Jesus appearing on a billboard. I was in my big tan car in a thrift store parking lot waiting out the worst of a thunderstorm.

Jesus looms in ghost white splendor
Over Sangrias Mexican Cafe,
By Park Avenue Thrift, scowling down through the rain
Hands out ready to claw
More sinners into his saving maw.
About him there is a corona of light
The color of the desert
And his voice is a counter rhythm to my wipers
And their
thup-thup
And the rain's asymmetric grace
Jesus believes he is saving
The Sangria goers and the Thrift Shoppers
In order to keep his ghost white giant still
I read him like this in the rain.

(6/03)




Search Engine Submission and Internet Marketing


Search Engine Optimization and Free Submission